Posted by: asmitty | March 19, 2009

Introducing asmitty 3.0

A friend contacted me the other day looking for information on API management alternatives to Mashery. I previously worked with this friend during the Hoover’s implementation of HAPI. I wondered if they were unhappy with the business relationship.

It turns out that this research was for another friend. “Why don’t you set up a conference call?” I quipped. No good, the other guy is out of the office for a week. We’ll figure something out.

A few days later I received an email from Mark, a former manager while at HP software. He wanted to connect me with Martin Tantow, co-founder of  3scale Solutions, a venture which he is associated with that does API management. Okay, I get it already; I need to share what I know for the benefit of others.

Over the next few days and weeks I’ll write about why we needed an API, the internal fears that we had to overcome, and the vendor selection process. I’ll write about my current API management problems, and how they really are not API management, rather integration challenges. All this is coming from a person that has listened to the pitches, attended the conferences, met the founders and used the services. I’ll share what I know and invite you to do the same.

Deal?

Responses

  1. Welcome to WP, asmitty! I look forward to learning from you here.

  2. Likewise interested in hearing what you have to say!


Leave a Reply

Categories

